Wish you could go to church this Easter?

shutterstock_139126682We started Key Ministry because we wanted all families to be able to be part of a local church, and we know attending church can be VERY challenging for families of kids with mental illness, families of kids who have experienced significant trauma and kids who struggle with social situations.

Millions of families here in the U.S. and throughout the world would like to be able to celebrate Jesus’ resurrection this weekend together with friends and neighbors. And while the disability ministry movement has made great strides in helping local churches to welcome and include kids with disabilities and their families at church, far too many will be unable to attend this Easter…

  • Kids and adults who experience panic attacks in crowds
  • Kids and adults with significant sensory processing issues
  • Kids and adults with social anxiety or difficulties with social communication
  • Families of kids who struggle with self-control
  • Families of kids who become distressed in unfamiliar situations

Thanks to the generosity of our friends at Community Bible Church in San Antonio and Bay Presbyterian Church in Bay Village, OH we’ll have a number of LIVE and prerecorded, interactive worship experience that any family can join online this Easter weekend.

Join us today and Sunday for these special LIVE Easter service as CBC’s new lead pastor, Ed Newton looks at the topic of What We Believe. Garnett Slatton, Senior Pastor at BPC will Be sharing a very personal message about New Life for everyone…especially people struggling with anxiety or depression at Easter. Come here the Gospel message like never before!

Here’s TWO ways to join us…

For Community Bible Church, go to onlinechurch.com

Connect with us and others attending online by signing in with your Facebook account…a Facebook account isn’t required to attend online church, but to join the chat a Facebook account is required.

Connecting through Facebook

Method #2

For Bay Presbyterian Church, go to baypres.tv and click the arrow in the video screen that appears on the upper, left hand side of the screen.

Garnett

Here’s our most recent schedule of hosted worship services…check back for updates!

Sunday, March 27th:

10:00 AM Eastern/9:00 AM Central: Community Bible Church (LIVE)

11:00 AM Eastern/10:00 AM Central: Bay Presbyterian Church (LIVE)

12:00 PM Eastern /11:00 AM Central: Community Bible Church (LIVE)

2:00 PM Eastern/1:00 PM Central: Community Bible Church (LIVE)

8:00 PM Eastern/7:00 PM Central: Community Bible Church (hosted by Barb Dittrich)

Monday, March 28th

9:00 PM Eastern/8:00 PM Central: Community Bible Church (hosted by Ann Holmes)

WE NEED YOUR HELP! Please share the link to this post on your Facebook wall and through your social media accounts with families who would otherwise be missing from church this Easter.

On behalf of the Board and staff of Key Ministry, we wish everyone a very Happy Easter!

He is Risen!

***********************************************************************************************************

KM Logo UpdatedKey Ministry has assembled resources to help churches more effectively minister to children and adults with ADHD, anxiety disorders, Asperger’s Disorder, Bipolar Disorder, depression and trauma. Please share our resources with any pastors, church staff, volunteers or families looking to learn more about the influence these conditions can exert upon spiritual development in kids, and what churches can do to help!

About Dr. G

Dr. Stephen Grcevich serves as President and Founder of Key Ministry, a non-profit organization providing free training, consultation, resources and support to help churches serve families of children with disabilities. Dr. Grcevich is a graduate of Northeastern Ohio Medical University (NEOMED), trained in General Psychiatry at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation and in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at University Hospitals of Cleveland/Case Western Reserve University. He is a faculty member in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at two medical schools, leads a group practice in suburban Cleveland (Family Center by the Falls), and continues to be involved in research evaluating the safety and effectiveness of medications prescribed to children for ADHD, anxiety and depression. He is a past recipient of the Exemplary Psychiatrist Award from the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI). Dr. Grcevich was recently recognized by Sharecare as one of the top ten online influencers in children’s mental health. His blog for Key Ministry, www.church4everychild.org was ranked fourth among the top 100 children's ministry blogs in 2015 by Ministry to Children.
This entry was posted in Key Ministry, The Front Door-Online Church From Key Ministry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s